Forum results: Malt in beer, German brewing standards and Forming the Eurasian Brewers Union. (2014-06-23)

The International Forum “Current State and Development Trends of the Brewing Industry of the Participating Countries of the Eurasian Economic Union and Raw Materials base for Malting and Brewing Productions” has been held in the Ministry of Agriculture in June 17, 2014.

Over 350 participants took part in the Forum. Among them were: representatives of the Federation Council, the State Duma, the Eurasian Economic Commission, the Federal Service for Alcohol Market Regulation, the Concern «Belgospishcheprom», manufacturers of raw materials and brewing products of the participating countries of the Eurasian Economic Union and the European Community. Honorary guests of the Forum were Belarus Consul Ambassador in the RF Vladimir Koltovich and the Embassy Secretary of the Republic of Belarus Ivan Epishkin.

You can find the list of the participants here.

An extract from the welcome speech of the Minister of Agriculture of the RF Nikolay Fedorov:

“An outstanding Forum, taking place in the capital of Russia, in the Ministry of Agriculture gathered representatives of legislative and public authorities, business and scientific communities of the RF, Republic of Belarus and Kazakhstan – all, expressing great interest in the current state and development trends of beer-product sub-complex of the Eurasian Economic Union.

A wide range of key questions – from technological production aspects to the actual legal problems are included in a highly topical program. One of the relevant topics of the Forum is supporting of small and medium brewing business intended to make a significant contribution to the further development of the industry”.

You can find the welcome speech of the Minister here.

The First Deputy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the RF Alexander Torshin noted:

“Forum actuality is beyond all doubts. Production chains “malting barley – beer” have been created in Russia and other states-members of the Eurasian Economic Union in order to contribute to the development of the national economics.

In the RF the production chain “malting barley – beer” is covering near 400 agricultural producers, over 20 malting and approximately 800 brewing plants, with 40 thousand of workspaces in brewing, 350 thousand of workspaces in other related sectors, especially in the agro-industrial complex and total investments in the industry were 15 billion dollars within 15 years”.

Participants of the Forum discussed major problems concerning legislative regulation of the companies-members of the production chain “malting barley – beer”, regulation of the brewing market of the Eurasian Economic Union and raw materials provision for malt and brewing industry of the RF. The Eurasian Brewers Union has been formed within the Forum (the Republic of Belarus, the RF, the Republic of Kazakhstan – like the Independent Brewers Union of the EU and cooperation agreements between the Barley, Malt, Hops & Beer Union , the Russian Union of Tax Payers and the Russian Union of Breeders and Seed Producers have been signed (http://barley-malt.ru/?cat=98).

As for questions concerning the development of raw materials base for malt and brewing productions, Alexander Torshin noticed that taking into account law harmonization of the participating countries of the Eurasian Economic Union, it is important to include norms of the current Russian legislation in to the Technical Regulation “Concerning Safety of Alcohol Products”. In particular, requirements to use 80% of malt in beer production. It will support national brewing sectors and agricultural producers. Allocation of quotas for the malting barley import throughout the Eurasian Economic Union will be also useful. By opinion of A. Torshin, finally, it is a case of food supply security.

At the end of the discussion the resolution of the Forum participants has been approved. On behalf of the Ministry of Agriculture and the Federation Council it will be send to the President of the RF V.V. Putin, the President of the Republic of Belarus A.G. Lukashenko, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbaev and the Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission V.B. Khristenko.

You can find a photo report here.

A video is available by reference.

No comments

Дайте своему народу много пива, хорошего и дешевого, и у вас никогда не будет революции!

— Королева Виктория

Итоги Форума: солод в пиве, немецкие стандарты пивоварения и создание Союза пивоваров Евразии (Евразийского экономического союза) (2014-06-23)

17-го июня в Министерстве сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации состоялся Международный форум «Состояние и перспективы развития пивоваренной отрасли государств-участников Евразийского экономического союза и сырьевой базы для солодовенного и пивоваренного производства».

В работе Форума приняло участие более 350 человек, среди них представители Совета Федерации, Государственной Думы, Евразийской экономической комиссии, Федеральной службы по регулированию алкогольного рынка, концерн «Белгоспищепром», производители сырья и пивоваренной продукции государств-участников Евразийского экономического союза и Европейского сообщества. Почётными гостями Форума стали советник-посланник Республики Беларусь в Российской Федерации Владимир Колтович и секретарь посольства Республики Беларусь Иван Епишкин. Со списком участников Вы можете ознакомиться здесь http://barley-malt.ru/?p=10166.

Министр сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации Николай Фёдоров в своём приветствии участникам Форума отметил:

«Масштабный форум, проходящий в столице России в стенах федерального аграрного ведомства, собрал сегодня представителей органов государственной власти и общественности, бизнеса и научных кругов Российской Федерации, Республики Беларусь и Республики Казахстан – всех, кто проявляет деятельный интерес к состоянию и перспективам развития пивопродуктового подкомплекса АПК Евразийского экономического союза.

Насыщенная деловая программа включает в себя широкий круг ключевых вопросов – от технологических аспектов производства до насущных правовых проблем. Одна из актуальных тем повестки дня форума – поддержка малого и среднего пивоваренного бизнеса, призванного внести заметный вклад в дальнейшее развитие отрасли».

С полным текстом приветствия Министра Вы можете ознакомиться здесь http://barley-malt.ru/?p=10169

Первый заместитель Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации Александр Торшин отметил:

«Актуальность Форума сегодня не вызывает сомнений. В России и других государствах – участниках Евразийского экономического союза созданы производственные цепи замкнутого типа «пивоваренный ячмень – пиво», вносящие свой вклад в развитие национальных экономик». В Российской Федерации производственная цепь «пивоваренный ячмень — пиво» охватывает около 400 сельскохозяйственных товаропроизводителей, более 20 солодовенных и порядка 800 пивоваренных производств, создает 40 тысяч рабочих мест непосредственно в пивоварении, 350 тысяч рабочих мест в смежных отраслях, преимущественно в агропромышленном комплексе, а суммарные инвестиции в отрасль за последние 15 лет составили более 15 миллиардов долларов».

В рамках форума участники обсудили основные вопросы законодательного регулирования деятельности предприятий производственной цепи «пивоваренный ячмень — пиво», регулирования рынка пивоваренной продукции Евразийского экономического союза, а также сырьевого обеспечения солодовенной и пивоваренной отрасли Российской Федерации. На Форуме был создан Союз пивоваров Евразии (Республика Беларусь, Российская Федерация, Республика Казахстан) – по образу и подобию Союза независимых пивоваров Европейского союза, а также подписаны Соглашения о взаимодействии Союза производителей ячменя, солода, хмеля и пиво-безалкогольной продукции с Российским союзом налогоплательщиков и Союзом селекционеров и семеноводов России (Соглашения см. здесь http://barley-malt.ru/?cat=98).

Касаясь вопросов развития сырьевой базы для солодовенного и пивоваренного производства, Александр Торшин отметил, что с точки зрения гармонизации законодательства государств-участников Евразийского экономического союза, представляется важным имплементировать в Технический регламент ЕЭС «О безопасности алкогольной продукции» нормы действующего российского законодательства. В частности, обязывающие использовать при производстве пива не менее 80 процентов  солода. Это поддержит национальные пивоваренные отрасли и сельхозпроизводителей, пояснил сенатор.

Также полезным механизмом поддержки производителей ячменя и солода представляется система квотирования импорта пивоваренного ячменя на всей территории ЕЭС. В конечном счете, подчеркнул Александр Торшин, речь идет о продовольственной безопасности.

В завершение обсуждения была утверждена резолюция участников форума, которая от имени Министерства сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации и Совета Федерации Федерального собрания Российской Федерации будет отправлена Президенту Российской Федерации В.В. Путину. Президенту Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко, Президенту Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаеву и Председателю коллегии Евразийской экономической комиссии В.Б. Христенко.

Фотоотчёт по Форуму смотреть здесь http://barley-malt.ru/?p=10153

Видеоотчёт по Форуму смотреть здесь http://barley-malt.ru/?p=10173

С уважением,

Пресс-служба
Национального союза производителей ячменя,
солода, хмеля и пиво-безалкогольной продукции
107139 Москва, Орликов пер. 1/11
Минсельхоз России
Телефон: +7 (495) 988-77-91
Факс: +7 (495) 607-83-71
E-mail: info@barley-malt.ru
www.barley-malt.ru
www.barley-malt-fieldday.ru
www.barley-malt-conference.ru

Комментариев нет