In 2012 malting barley import to Russia amounted to 500.000 tons – what should we expect in 2013? (2013-02-12)

According to the customs statistics malting barley imports to the Russian Federation for the year 2012 totaled about 500.000 tons. Detailed information can be found on the BMBU website: http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3690&lang=en.

Argentina was predictably the leading supplier. For example, in May Argentina delivered 71.000 tons of barley to Russia.

The geography of deliveries is surprising: there is even Mongolia among the countries supplying malting barley to Russia.

38 tons delivered from Germany in April as commercial malting barley suggest that someone delivered two trucks of a variety that was not included in the State Register of Selection Achievements for the purpose of later reproduction.

How will the situation develop in 2013? Unfortunately, the situation is precarious. According to BMBU information the first contracts for malting barley supply have already been signed and the first barley lots are delivered through the Baltic countries’ ports with further transit through Belarus to Russia.

No comments

Оптимизм — это вера в то, что зерно ячменя когда-то станет бочкой с пивом.

— Cвященник Билгри, монастырь Андекс, XIV век

Импорт пивоваренного ячменя за 2012 г. в Россию составил 500.000 тонн — что ожидает нас в 2013 г.? (2013-02-12)

Согласно данным таможенной статистики импорт пивоваренного ячменя на территорию Российской Федерации за 2012 год составил порядка 500.000 тонн. Подробная информация размещена на вебсайте BMBU http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3690.

Лидером поставок выступила вполне ожидаемо Аргентина. К примеру, за май из Аргентины было поставлено в Россию 71.000 тонн.

Удивляет география поставок, среди стран, поставляющих пивоваренный ячмень в Россию, присутствует даже Монголия.

38 тонн, поставленные из Германии в апреле в виде товарного пивоваренного ячменя, наводят на мысль, что кто-то завёз две фуры семенного материала сорта, не включённого в Государственный реестр селекционных достижений, для последующего размножения.

Какая ситуация будет складываться в 2013 г.? К сожалению, ситуация не вызывает оптимизма. По данным BMBU, первые контракты на поставку импортного пивоваренного ячменя уже заключены, и ячмень начинает поступать через порты Прибалтийских стран, далее транзитом через Белоруссию, на территорию России.

Комментариев нет