Activity of Russian Brewers’ Union shall be suspended, Management team – punished. (2014-03-19)

The representatives of The Centre for Development of National Alcohol Policy filed a request with the President of the Russian Federation Putin V.V. to entrust the Department of Justice and the Ministry of Internal Affairs with a task to suspend the activity of Russian Brewers’ Union till the management team applies for inclusion on the register of nonprofit organizations performing foreign agent’s functions and to bring to justice official bodies of the Union for avoidance of obligations set in the Russian legislation concerning nonprofit organizations, fulfilling foreign agent’s functions.

You can find the request of the Centre for Development of National Alcohol Policy here.

It will be remembered that the Union of Russian Brewers is a nonprofit organization, uniting producers of brewing products and representing the interests of the brewing industry. According to the different estimates members of the Union possess near 70-80% of the manufacturing areas in the territory of the Russian Federation and produce 70-80% of beer in the country. First of all Russian Brewers’ Union has been protecting interests of transnational beer producers during 15 years.

The dominant members of Russian Brewers’ Union are foreign divisions: Carlsberg Group – the owner – JSC “Brewing company “Baltika”(market share – 36,8%), AB Inbev (market share – 17%), Heineken (11,6%), Efes Rus (near 6%). According to Nielsen, share of beer retail sales of Carlsberg, InBev, Heineken and Efes Rus in Russia is 81,4%.

No comments

Полно-те, ребята,
Чужо пиво лити!
Не пора ли нам, ребята,
Своё завадити?
У нас солоду довольно,
Хмелю того больше.
У нас солод на овине,
А хмель на калине.
Калинушка к земле гнётся,
А хмелюшка вьётся.

— Народная песня Вологодской Губернии

Деятельность Союза российских пивоваров приостановить, руководство наказать. (2014-03-19)

Центр разработки национальной алкогольной политики обратился с письмом к Президенту Российской Федерации В. В. Путину с просьбой дать поручение Министерству юстиции Российской Федерации приостановить деятельность Союза российских пивоваров до подачи руководством Союза соответствующих заявлений о включении в реестр некоммерческих организаций, выполняющих функции иностранного агента, а также МВД — привлечь к ответственности должностных лиц Союза за злостное уклонение от исполнения обязанностей, определенных законодательством Российской Федерации, о некоммерческих организациях, выполняющих функции иностранного агента.

С обращением Центра разработки национальной алкогольной политики Вы можете ознакомиться здесь.

Напомним: Союз российских пивоваров – некоммерческая организация, объединяющая производителей пивоваренной продукции и представляющая интересы пивоваренной отрасли. Членами союза являются компании, которые имеют по разным оценкам от 70-80% производственных площадок на территории Российской Федерации и выпускают 70-80% пива в стране. Союз российских пивоваров лоббирует интересы в первую очередь транснациональных производителей пива на протяжении 15 лет.

Основные члены Союза российских пивоваров – подразделения иностранных компаний: Carlsberg Group – владелец ООО «Пивоваренная компания «Балтика»(36,8% рынка), AB Inbev (17% рынка), Heineken (11,6% рынка), Efes Rus (около 6%). По данным Nielsen, на Carlsberg, InBev, Heineken и Efes Rus приходится 81,4% розничных продаж пива в России.

Комментариев нет