Markus Raupach

Founder and co-owner of German Brewing Academy, an author of more than 35 brewing books, beer sommelier

Founder and Co-Owner of the German Beer Academy (www.bierakademie.net)
Germany 

Markus Raupach is a beer writer and beer sommelier from Bamberg, Germany. Publishing since 2005 he now has written more than 35 books about the german beer culture an other related topics (for example the Berlin Beer Guide and the Bavarian Beer Guide). He also works for several media including nationwide magazins. 2013 he founded the German Beer Academy training professionals, beer sommeliers and gastronomy-employes (www.bierakademie.net). He also is trainer of the german national team of beer sommeliers and is the inventor of the beer sommelier game (www.biersommelierspiel.de).

Markus Raupach studied German and History at the Bamberg University and founded his first own company in 1997. This media agency and publisher works for customers from whole germany with a focus in Bavaria and Berlin (www.guidemedia.de). 2013 he passed the beer sommelier exam, 2015 the spirit sommelier exam beeing promoted to Ambassador of Spirit Enjoyment. He is member of the board of Bierland Oberfranken e.V., the society of the franconian breweries, and he routinely works for the Bavarian and German Brewers Association, Private Brauereien and breweries like Pilsener Urquell, Maisel and Veltins. He also did tastings abroad, for example at the German embassy in Warsaw, Poland.

Markus Raupach is jury-member of the European Beer Star. In 2015 the Bavarian Brewers Associaton and the Bavarian Hotel and Gastronomy Association honored him with the title of „Goldene BierIdee“ for the foundation of the German Beer Academy and his journalistic work. 2012 his hometown awarded Markus Raupach with the „Bamberger Bierorden“. This medal is given to persons who particularly made an outstanding contribution to the recognition of Bamberg and its unique beer culture. You can find lots of testimonials about his work on https://bierakademie.net/referenzen/.

At the moment, Markus Raupach works on his newest project, a book about the breweries and beer culture of Saxonia and Thuringia, two member-states of Germany. He lives in Bamberg, Germany.

No comments

Полно-те, ребята,
Чужо пиво лити!
Не пора ли нам, ребята,
Своё завадити?
У нас солоду довольно,
Хмелю того больше.
У нас солод на овине,
А хмель на калине.
Калинушка к земле гнётся,
А хмелюшка вьётся.

— Народная песня Вологодской Губернии

Раупах Маркус

Основатель и совладелец Немецкой Пивоваренной Академии, автор более 35 книг по теме пивоварения, пивной сомелье

Маркус Раупах – писатель книг, посвященных пивоварению, а также пивной сомелье из города Бамберг, Германия. Начиная с 2005 года, написал более 35 книг, посвященных немецкой культуре пивоварения и схожих тем (например, Берлинское и Баварское руководства по пивоварению). Также сотрудничает с несколькими мировыми журналами. В 2013 году основал Немецкую Пивоваренную Академию, где проходят обучение профессионалы, пивные сомелье и кулинары (www.bierakademie.net). Является наставником национальной команды пивных сомелье в Германии и создателем игры для пивных сомелье (www.biersommelierspiel.de).

Маркус Раупах изучал немецкий и историю в университете Бамберга, основал свою первую компанию в 1997 году – рекламное агентство, публикующее издания со всей Германии, уделяя особое внимание Баварии и Берлину (www.guidemedia.de). В 2013 году сдал экзамен по направлению «пивной сомелье», а в 2015 году экзамен на сомелье алкогольных напитков принес ему титул эксперта в мире напитков. Является членом совета Bierland Oberfranken e.V., ассоциации франконских пивоваров, сотрудничает с Баварской и Немецкой Ассоциацией Пивоваров, независимыми пивоварами Private Brauereien, а также Pilsener Urquell, Maisel и Veltins.

Маркус Раупах – член жюри конкурса Пиво-Звезда Европы. В 2015 году Баварская Пивоваренная Ассоциация и Баварская Отельная и Кулинарная Ассоциация присвоили ему титул «Goldene BierIdee» за вклад в развитие Немецкой Пивной Академии и журналистику. В 2012 году родной город вручил орден «Bamberger Bierorden». Данная медаль вручается тем, кто внес практический вклад в развитие Бамберга и его пивной культуры. Вы можете найти много отзывов о его достижениях на сайте https://bierakademie.net/referenzen/.

В настоящее время Маркус Раупах работает над новейшей книгой, посвященной пивоварням и пивному искусству в Саксонии и Тюрингии, федеральных земель Германии.

Живет в городе Бамберг, Германия.

Комментариев нет