Hubert Hanghofer

Beer sommelier, the President of the Austrian Beer Consumers Union, a representative in the European Organization of Beer Consumers

The beerwriter, Diplom Biersommelier and author of the German Homebrewing classic „Gutes Bier selbst brauen“ is judging beers at national (Austrian Beer Challenge) and international (World Beer Cup, European Beer Star) competitions since 2006. Hubert is recognized expert for German and international beerstyles and develops recipes for craftbreweries. He organized beerfestivals, was President of BierIG.org, delegate to EBCU.org and instructor for doemens.org 

Longer Version with Details 

I‘m chemical engineer, working in the cellulose and biorefinery industry. Alongside my day job I started my beer related carrier as homebrewer in 1991. 

In 1996 I launched my homepage http://netbeer.org – „the home of brewing“ and started giving seminars about brewing and beerstyles. 

In 1999 http://www.BLV.de published the first edition of my longseller „Gutes Bier selbst brauen“. The book became the German standard on homebrewing. This year it has been released in its 8th edition and still is topseller at amazon.com 

Several articles about beer and brewing have been published in German and English. 

2002 I was founding member of http://www.bierig.org – Austrias Bier Consumers Union. Volunteering for BierIG, I have been member of the board, President, delegate to http://www.ebcu.org (Europes umbrella organization for Beer Consumers) and I organized two beerfestivals. 

Due to my expertise in brewing and judging of international beerstyles I was engaged as instructor for the Diplom Biersommelier educational programme of http://www.doemens.org and I was invited to develop recipes for Craftbreweries 

I started judging at beer competitions in 2006 at the European Beer Star, the Austrian Beer Challenge and in 2012 at the World Beer Cup. I also was judging candidates at the world championship of Diplom Biersommeliers 2011.

 

No comments

И худой квас лучше хорошей еды.

Хангхофер Хуберт

Пивной сомелье, президент австрийского Союза Потребителей Пивоваренной Продукции, представитель в Европейской Организации Потребителей Пивоваренной Продукции

Писатель по пивоваренной тематике, диплом пивного сомелье, автор немецкой классики домашнего пивоварения «Как самому сварить хорошее пиво»; член жюри конкурсов Austrian Beer Challenge и World Beer Cup, European Beer Star с 2006 года. Хуберт является заслуженным экспертом Немецкого и международного пивоваренных направлений, а также создателем рецептов для крафтового пивоварения. Организовал множество пивных фестивалей, был Президентом BierlG.org, представителем EBCU.org и преподавателем в doemens.org.

Более подробно:

Инженер-химик, работал в целлюлозной промышленности и индустрии биопереработки. В 1991 году параллельно ежедневной работе, занялся направлением домашнего пивоварения.

В 1996 году создал свою страничку http://netbeer.org – домашнее пивоварение, а также организовывал семинары по темам пивоварение и разновидности пива.

В 1999 году опубликовал свое первое популярное издание «Как самому сварить хорошее пиво» на сайте http://BLV.de. Книга стала настоящим немецким руководством в домашнем пивоварении. В этом году книга выпускается 8й раз и является бестселлером на сайте amazon.com.

Также было выпущено несколько статей, посвященных пиву и науке пивоварения на немецком и английском языках.

В 2002 году был сооснователем http://www.bierig.org – Австрийский Союз Потребителей Пивоваренной Продукции, волонтер в BierlG, член совета, президент, представитель в http://www.ebcu.org (Европейская Организация Потребителей Пивоваренной Продукции), а также организовал два пивных фестиваля.

На основании знаний в пивоварении, а также опыта экспертного жюри, стал преподавать по обучающей программе на пивного сомелье в http://www.doemens.org, а также был приглашен для разработки рецептов домашнего пивоварения.

В 2006 году начал участвовать в следующих конкурсах в качестве члена жюри: European Beer Star, Austrian Beer Challenge, а с 2012 года — World Beer Cup, а также в первенстве на звание «пивной сомелье» — 2011 год.

Комментариев нет