New members of the Union “Barley, Malt, Hops & Beer in Russia” (2014-02-07)

We’d like to inform you that the company Joh. Barth & Sohn Industrial became a member of our Union.

Joh. Barth & Sohn is a company whose tradition dates back to the end of the 18th century in Nuremberg, the centre of the European hop trade at the time. Early on, the old Nuremberg merchant tradition took them out into the world to foster international relationships for the purposes of marketing and processing hops. Today, the company may be a global operator but they have never turned our back on their roots in Franconia and Bavaria.

It all began with a small domestic brewery in Franconia, started up by Johann Barth before he and his son Georg started out in the hop trade in 1794. The company can chart its history as a family-run business back to this point.

Today, the activities of the company have diversified and further business segments have been added at new sites. The new generation now operates on international markets and is writing its own contribution for corporate posterity. As a member of the Barth-Haas Group (http://www.barthhaasgroup.com/en/), the company has access to the most extensive product range in the hop industry, and to the most modern production plants in the key hop growing regions in the world.

A global market presence and the know-how that accompanies it make the company a valuable partner for growers and brewers alike. Furthermore, their strong market position makes the company an attractive employer. As a family company which operates internationally, their approx. 80 employees are in an ideal position to develop both on a personal and professional level, and combine global thinking with local action.

Joh. Barth & Sohn is a modern family-owned enterprise which is managed by the 7th and 8th generations of the founding family. And true to the motto, “That which you inherit from your fathers, you must earn in order to possess” (Goethe), the company shareholders of every generation have each made their contribution to the company’s success.

No comments

Ни один кувшин не станет добровольно кувшином с водой, вместо того, чтобы стать кувшином с пивом, если ему будет предоставлено право выбора.

— Английская поговорка

Новые члены Союза «Ячмень, солод, хмель и пиво России» (2014-02-07)

Рады сообщить Вам, что членом нашего Союза стала компания «Joh. Barth & Sohn».

История компании Joh. Barth & Sohn восходит к концу 18 века и непосредственно связана с городом Нюрнберг – центром Европейской торговли хмелем. В былые времена именно благодаря древней купеческой традиции, сложившейся в Нюрнберге, был взят курс на торговлю и производство хмеля. Несмотря на то, что в настоящее время Joh. Barth & Sohn — преуспевающая компания, не стоит забывать историю, связанную с Франконией и Баварией.

Все началось с маленькой местной пивоварни в местечке Франкония, созданной Джоном Бартом задолго до того, как он и его сын Джордж начали заниматься хмелем в 1794 году. Компания по праву может называться семейной.

На сегодняшний день компания работает в различных направлениях. Новое поколение оперирует на многочисленных международных рынках, тем самым, привнося свой вклад в становление и дальнейшее развитие компании. Будучи в составе Barth-Haas Group (http://www.barthhaasgroup.com/ru/), в настоящее время, Joh. Barth & Sohn может предложить самый широкий ассортимент продукции в хмеле-индустрии, а также гордиться самыми современными заводами по производству хмеля, расположенными в ключевых областях, специализирующихся на выращивании хмеля.

Присутствие и непоколебимое положение на мировом рынке способствовали успешному развитию отношений, как с производителями, так и с пивоварами.

Компания Joh. Barth & Sohn – современное семейное предприятие, воспитавшее 8 поколений. Представители компании верны девизу: «То, что вы унаследовали от отцов, вы должны сначала заслужить, прежде чем этим владеть» (Гете), акционеры из каждого поколения внесли свой вклад в успех компании.

Комментариев нет