Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation: restrictions/quotas for malting barley imports on the territory of member states of the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) (2013-06-24)

The Governor of Kursk region A. Mikhailov has received a reply from the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation to the letter No. 01-08/320 from 29.04.2013 addressed to the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev (notice of BMBU: the letter from A. Mikhailov is in attachment; all regions of the Russian Federation producing malting barley and malt addressed to the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation D. Medvedev / Deputy Prime Minister A. Dvorkovich with a request to impose some restrictions on malting barley imports, texts of letters are available on request to the BMBU press office).

The volume of malting barley imported to the territory of the EEC exceeded 500,000 tons in 2012 that in the cereals import statistics totaled over 50%. In particular, the response of the Ministry of Agriculture says:

Letter to A. Mikhailov from the MA

More details on the issue of malting barley imports, quotas/restrictions, EEC Agreement from January 25, 2008 can be found on the BMBU website:

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3694&lang=en

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3279&lang=en

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3667&lang=en

At present the Barley, Malt and Beer Union holds consultations with companies importing malting barley, regions producing malting barley as well as with Russian agricultural producers and following the results of the Field Day of malting, kvass and beer brewing industry of EEC that will be held on June 28, 2013 in Kursk region, Oboyan the Union will appeal to the authorities of the Russian Federation with the final materials on need or lack of need for restrictive measures on malting barley imports on the territory of the Eurasian Economic Commission.

Under a positive decision on the need for restrictive measures BMBU will initiate to file an application for investigation with the “Aim of determining increased import of malting barley, serious injury a threat of injury to the economy sector of the member states of the EEC” to the Department for the Internal Market Protection of the EEC. During the whole period of the investigation (about 6 months) the Eurasian Economic Commission introduces temporary protection of the market of member states of the Eurasian Economic Commission through imposition of a provisional special duty on imported goods. At the moment the rate of the special duty is being agreed and it will be in accordance with the same protective measure of the European Community regarding Russian malting barley – 93 Euro/ton.

Legal information: regarding barley (including malting barley), produced on the territory of the Customs Union (Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan) the following restrictive measure of the European Community is in force – the tariff quota in the amount of 300,000 tons/year, with the import duty on volumes within the quota is 16 Euro/ton, on volumes which exceed the quota the current rate is 93 Euro/ton. The restriction is effective from 01.01.2004 (see the List on the BMBU website).

No comments

Коренья и травы, перемолотые и добавленные в эль или пиво и употребляемые ежедневно, укрепляют и обостряют зрение.

— Николас Кульпепер

Министерство сельского хозяйства РФ: ограничение/квотирование импорта пивоваренного ячменя на территорию стран-участниц Евразийской экономической комиссии (ЕЭК) (2013-06-24)

В адрес Губернатора Курской области А.Н. Михайлова поступил ответ Министерства сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации на обращение № 01-08/320 от 29.04.2013 г. на имя Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации Д.А. Медведева (прим. BMBU: письмо А.Н. Михайлова во вложении, с аналогичными просьбами о введении ограничений на импорт пивоваренного ячменя выступили все регионы – производители пивоваренного ячменя и солода Российской Федерации, обратившись в адрес Председателя Правительства РФ Медведева Д.А./заместителя Председателя Правительства РФ Дворковича А.В., тесты писем доступны по запросу в пресс-службу BMBU).

Объём пивоваренного ячменя, ввезённый на территорию стран ЕЭК, превысил по итогам 2012 г. 500.000 тонн, что в общей статистике импорта зерновых культур составило более 50%. В частности, в ответе Министерства сельского хозяйства сообщается:

Письмо МСХ А.Н. Михайлову

Более подробно c вопросом импорта пивоваренного ячменя, квотирования/запрета, Соглашения ЕЭК от 25 января 2008 г. можно ознакомиться на сайте BMBU:

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3694

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3279

http://barley-malt.ru/?p=3667

Союз производителей ячменя, солода, хмеля и пиво-безалкогольной продукции проводит на данный момент времени консультации с компаниями-импортёрами пивоваренного ячменя, регионами-производителями пивоваренного ячменя, а также российскими сельхозтоваропроизводителями и по итогам Дня поля солодовенной, квасо- и пивоваренной промышленности ЕЭК, который состоится 28 июня 2013 г. в Курской области, г. Обоянь, будет обращаться в органы государственной власти Российской Федерации с итоговыми материалами о необходимости или об отсутствии необходимости введения ограничительных мер по вопросу импорта пивоваренного ячменя на территорию Евразийской экономической комиссии.

При положительном решении вопроса о необходимости введения ограничительных мер BMBU выступит инициатором подачи заявления о проведении расследования с «Целью определения наличия возросшего импорта пивоваренного ячменя, наличию или возможности возникновения угрозы отрасли производства пивоваренного ячменя и солода стран-участниц ЕЭК» в Департамент по защитным мерам во внешней торговле  ЕЭК. В течение всего времени проведения расследования (около 6 месяцев) Евразийская экономическая комиссия вводит временную защиту рынка стран-участниц Евразийской экономической комиссии путём введения предварительной специальной пошлины на импортируемые товары. На данный момент размер предварительной специальной пошлины согласовывается и будет составлять в соответствии с аналогичной защитной мерой Европейского сообщества по отношению  к российскому пивоваренному ячменю – 93 Евро/тонна.

Правовая справка: в отношении ячменя (включая пивоваренный ячмень), произведённого на территории стран Таможенного союза (Россия, Белоруссия и Казахстан), действует  ограничительная мера Европейского сообщества – тарифная квота, в размере 300.000 тонн/год, ввозная таможенная пошлина при этом на объёмы в рамках квоты составляет 16 Евро/тонну, на объёмы, превышающие квоту, действует ставка 93 Евро/тонну. Ограничение действует с 01.01.2004 г. (см. Перечень на сайте BMBU).

Комментариев нет